Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
laline la laine
13 février 2007

Some questions about myself........

. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with? What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?

I love practically all yarn types, but some make me itch I am NOT a yarn snob, and love acrylic to death. I  am a big fan of Rowan yarns, but I knit every kind of yarns I like to try new yarns like bamboo   

2. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?

I have a Denise set, they are  in a box . I keep my straight needles in box  with my circular needles,

My straight needles are very long so the box is open , my cat like to chew my bamboo needle  so I’m looking another way to store them 

3. How long have you been knitting & how did you learn? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced?

I’ve been knitting for a little over three years now. I learned by knitting meeting in paris , and videos. I consider my skill intermediate. I knit small piece for the moment  and  will try soon to knit  big pieces like  a wrap or a pullover


4. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list?

No, but I’m thinking about it

5. What’s your favorite scent?

My favorite perfume is Alien from Thierry Mugler. I love  Bath & Body Works, my favorite scent is warm vanilla and the one that smells raspberry.  I like cents like: rose and fruity stuff

6. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy?

I like sweets. Probably too much any kind, except   reglisse

I like skitlles, cadburry chocolate,  haribo sweet

7. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do? Do you spin?

I have  spinning wheel, unfortunately I don’t have enough time to spin,     Also, I cross-stitch, do crochet , and make, bracelets, necklaces, and ear rings, felted stuff

8. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)

My favorite music is  soul, r&b and classical.

9. What’s your favorite color(s)? Any colors you just can’t stand?

My favorite colors are ping, purples, blues reds, grays, hot pink, and some greens. I hate pukey dark colors, yellows, oranges,

.

10. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets?

I live alone. I have a kitten his name is aiyo he ‘s 8 months old


11. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos?

I wear scarves and hats mittens (fingerless)  daily. I’ve never worn a poncho because I didn’t  knit one  yet .

12. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit?

I love to knit accessories it’s  very fast to knit .

13. What are you knitting right now?

On the needles, I have a scarf for a friend, on my crochet  I do a  tissue holder

.

14. Do you like to receive handmade gifts?

Always!! .

15. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Bamboo, aluminum, plastic?

My favorite is bamboo I’d like to have short bamboo needles en many size, I also like circular aluminum needle or my denise kit needle they are  very useful when I knit in the train 

16. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift?

Neither, unfortunately.

17. How old is your oldest UFO?

It’s a  pullover I started last year in september .

18. What is your favorite holiday?

I love Christmas

19. Is there anything that you collect?

I collect  bags  the cheap one to the expensive one ( louis vuitton).

20. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on? What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have?

I don’t have any subscriptions,. The books that I really want are the let’s knit series the Japanese book with very nice patterns to crochet. I also like the rowan magazine that I buy  once or twice a year I ‘d like to have a set of short bamboo needle. I also would like needle  for knitting  socks 

21. Are there any new techniques you’d like to learn?

I want to learn how to double-knit and how to knit backwards.i’d like to know to knit  socks.

22. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements?

Unfortunately, no I’m dying to learn  .

23. When is your birthday?

May  9th  1981.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité